There’s a spark in my eyes everytime

       I lay my eyes on you

       But sadly, I’ll never witness 

       The same shimer in your deepest blue 
I felt the warmth of your silky skin,

       But you only repelled it with your coldness

       Your beautiful mouth open as you grin,

       Not because of joy, but of unadulterated sin
As I stand here alone, seeing you go away

       A thousand burning needles prick my soul

       My heart is impelling me to stay 

       For maybe someday, to me you would fall 
This love’s unrequited 

      These wounds will stay fresh and vivid

       For only you could ever heal it

       Someday, your hand and mine will intertwine.©

2 thoughts on “Unrequited 

Leave a Reply

