You may think it’s definitely 

       outlandish to imagine that

       there might be another

       universe, where

       there is an earth-like

       planet, wherein a man 

       like you exists and

       loves a woman 

       who incredulously

       looks like me. 

Let it be true, because

       I almost tasted the 

       sweet lingering mouth

       of that man as we

       kissed under the stars,

       owned by an unfamiliar 

       space, galaxy and time. 

Let me dive into this idea

       for as long as I could 

       without  having myself 

       drowned, for this is 

       possibly the thing 

       that keeps me 

       holding onto my

       life in this dying, 

       soulless blue planet. 

Let it all be real, ’cause I feel like

       all that I have ever been 

       weren’t. ©

Photo Source 

Leave a Reply

