My fingers shake briskly as I struggle 

       to catch my breath. 

       I tried to move my eyes away,

       but it’s weird that you seem to be everywhere. 

Taking one step at a time, 

       I realized I wasn’t going anywhere ’cause 

       the ground— oh! It spins like

       how my head feels when you’re around.

A sweet aching movement in my chest

       continues as I tumble and fall. 

       I closed my eyes to wait for all

       to stop and let the floor swallow me. 

But my wish wasn’t granted, instead

       a hand gently pats my shoulder followed

      by gentle, soft whisper: ‘Are you okay?’

       And that’s when I knew that the quake has just begun. ©

Photo Source 

Leave a Reply

