As the curtains reveal your smiling eyes,

     the oxygen around won’t suffice

     to further support my astonished sight

     insane palpitations I couldn’t fight. 

The world seems so small 

     will you be there, if I fall?

     You touch and untouch my craving skin

     No doubts and inhibitions; let’s make this sin.

Remembering the time when stars were made

     I was there to absorb their sorrowful cascade 

     You emerged from the clouds, 

     that’s when my heart thundered so loud. 

White flowers eventually wither

     the skies may craft a pitiless winter 

     But this uncertainty that we both hold

     leads to promises and a future to unfold. ©

Leave a Reply

