I know I shouldn’t think of you that much,

   but still I do when I’m about to sleep,

   I hear your gregarious chatter

   even when you’re not around. 

I know I shouldn’t steal glances at you that much,

   but I do when you’re too busy to notice

   when you’re preoccupied with your phone,

   and when you’re blessing me with your laugh. 

I know this crazy infatuation shouldn’t matter,

   But I just can’t help it

   You speak to me and I stutter

   My brain starts to buffer. 

I know seeing you smile at me shouldn’t matter,

   But it seems like you were looking beyond me

   of course, she’s just behind me

   and everything falls down tragically. ©

   

Leave a Reply

